Baby Products I Adore

Look how precious my little “catch” is.

As a new mommy, I have been noticing I tend to choose all-natural alternatives for my baby and his cute little baby skin. I don’t want to expose him to lots of chemicals that he really doesn’t need. Babies in general don’t need to be washed, shampooed, etc every single day. I mean honestly, they do not do much that would get them dirty besides pooping and spitting up.

Here are some products I love for my little Baby B.

1. Coconut Oil- I use this as his lotion. I just rub it in my hands, heat it up, and lightly massage it all over his body. Then I rub the left over on me. God knows I need moisture right now. My attention to beauty has been seriously lacking.

2. Burts Bees Body Wash & Shampoo- I have only bathed him twice in the three weeks. It might sound weird that but I avoided bathing him with his umbilical cord still on like my nurse advised, which fell off about 1 week.

3. Ergo Carrier & Moby Wrap- This is honestly the only way I get things done in general, when I am not tired. I haven’t quite mastered the newborn high hold in the Moby so I have been using the Ergo, just because it’s easier to snap.

4. Boppy Newborn Lounger- Whenever Benjamin doesn’t want to lay on me, he wants to lay in his Newborn Lounger from Boppy. He just lets his eyes wonder around the room in this lounger. I also have the Boppy Breastfeeding Pillow but it doesn’t really help me or prevent back pain. It mainly gets in the way and is frustrating to position with a hungry baby.

5. 4Moms MamaRoo Swing- Besides the lounger, he really enjoys awake time in this swing. I set it on car ride mode with the ocean sound and he just chills. Sometimes, even falling asleep. Yay. I also like this swing because it’s aesthetically pleasing, most of those swings aren’t with their clunky legs and pattern designs.

6. SwaddleMe Medium Swaddler- I have the Aden + Anais swaddles but my baby is a ninja and wiggles his arms out. He sleeps with his arms out and up above his ears. My friend calls it the “touchdown” pose, ha! So the only blankets that I can get tight enough and swaddled are these with their velcro and light fabric, it’s perfect. Honestly a lifesaver. I couldn’t get the swaddle as tight as the nurses.

7. Medela Pump & Accessories- With my breastfeeding problems, I have to use the Medela nipple shield-a godsend. It is the only way he latches. Also, I have to pump one side to get them to even out in milk production and size. I do NOT want to be lopsided. I repeat, I do NOT want to be lopsided. I didn’t imagine these type of problems before I gave birth. Also, the Medela lanolin as well helped with the soreness.

Also, if you need help with milk production as well, purchase FenuGreek. It really helps with milk production.

Leave a comment